Samsung TVs are popular among consumers because they offer a variety of features and options that are not found on other types of TVs. One of the most popular features on Samsung TVs is the ability to link them to Alexa. This means that you can control your TV from your voice, without ever having to leave your living room. To link your Samsung TV to Alexa, you first need to create an account with Amazon. Once you have created an account, you will need to select the TV model that you want to connect to Alexa. Once you have selected the model, you will need to provide some information about it such as its serial number and type of display. After providing this information, Amazon will create a connection for you and give you a code for use with Alexa. Once you have received the code, simply enter it into Amazon’s voice assistant and press “connect.” The TV should now be connected and able to control its features using Alexa.


To get started, make sure that the Alexa device is plugged into a working internet connection. While the best solution is a wireless network, a wired connection may also work. However, be aware that your Samsung TV may shut down its ethernet port if it isn’t in use. If you are still having trouble pairing the two devices, try restarting both devices with the remote.

Does Samsung TV Work with Alexa?

Does Samsung TV Work with Alexa?How Do I Connect My Smart TV with Alexa?Why is Alexa Not Working on My Samsung TV?What Commands Can Alexa Do with Samsung TV?How Do I Set My TV to Turn On Alexa?How Do I Make My Samsung TV Discoverable?Can I Control My Smart TV with Echo Dot?

How Do I Connect My Smart TV with Alexa?

Why is Alexa Not Working on My Samsung TV?

What Commands Can Alexa Do with Samsung TV?

There are many different features that can be used with your Samsung television and Alexa, and nearly all of them can be controlled with a simple voice command. For example, you can ask Alexa to turn up the volume on your TV, pause it, stop it, and change the volume. You can even pause or rewind a certain amount of time if you’re watching a movie, so that you can watch it again later. The possibilities are endless, and you’ll probably never get tired of using your new voice assistant.

How Do I Set My TV to Turn On Alexa?

If you’re a newbie to smart TVs, you may wonder how to set your Samsung TV to turn on Alexa. While not all smart TVs come with Alexa built-in, many Samsung models do. Once you’ve learned how to pair your Samsung smart TV with Alexa, you can start using your voice to interact with your TV. Here are some basic steps to getting your TV to work with Alexa.

First, make sure your TV is compatible with Alexa. If it’s compatible with Alexa, you can find out by looking for the “Works with Alexa” label on the device. Otherwise, you can go to the Samsung website and check. If your TV doesn’t have this label, you’ll need to purchase a separate streaming device to use Alexa on your Samsung TV. Luckily, the process is quite simple and involves no additional hardware.

How Do I Make My Samsung TV Discoverable?

Firstly, you should download the SmartThings app on your mobile phone and Samsung TV. You can also do this from the Samsung website. In order to make your TV discoverable on Alexa, you need to pair it with your smartphone. After pairing, you can go back to the app and repeat the steps. This will make your Samsung TV discoverable on Alexa and available for voice commands. You can also use the Samsung SmartThings app to set up your Samsung smart TV.

Can I Control My Smart TV with Echo Dot?

You might be asking yourself: “Can I control my smart TV with my Echo Dot?” The answer is yes, and here’s how to make it happen. First, download the Alexa app on your phone or tablet. Once you have it installed, open the app and sign in with your Google account. Once signed in, select the “Add Device” button, and search for your Sony TV by name. You should see a message on the TV saying “Setup completed”. Now you can control your Sony TV with Alexa!