Samsung TVs are known for their great sound quality, but sometimes they can be a little too loud. To make Alexa turn on the TV, you’ll need to do a few things. First, you’ll need to find the “Alexa” button on the TV remote. Second, you’ll need to press and hold the button until it turns blue. Finally, you’ll need to type in “Alexa Turn On Samsung TV” into the Amazon Echo’s voice search bar and hit enter.


First, make sure that your TV model supports Alexa. Make sure that it is a smart TV model, because not all models will work with this feature. You can look up your model number on the Samsung website or on the SmartThings App. You can also look on the back of your TV for the model number. Newer TV sets typically come with the Alexa feature built-in. Make sure your TV has a reliable Wi-Fi connection, since Alexa is dependent on a stable connection.

Next, you need to connect your Samsung TV to the SmartThings app. This is a separate process, and it may require restarting the whole connection process. If you have a smart phone, you can use it to control Alexa. Then, open the SmartThings app and select the device you wish to connect with Alexa. This will connect your TV to Alexa. It’s that simple!

Can I Turn My Samsung TV on with Alexa?

Can I Turn My Samsung TV on with Alexa?How Do I Get Alexa to Turn On My TV?How Do I Connect My Samsung to Alexa?How Do I Connect Alexa to My Smart TV?Can Alexa Control My Smart TV?Can My Alexa Control My TV?Can the Echo Dot Turn On My TV?

How Do I Get Alexa to Turn On My TV?

You can use Alexa to turn on your Samsung TV by integrating it with SmartThings. To do this, you should download the Alexa app for iOS or Android and then install the SmartThings skill. Then, go to the device tab of the app and select “Add Device.” Once the skill is installed, you can use the Alexa app to turn on your Samsung TV using your voice.

How Do I Connect My Samsung to Alexa?

How Do I Connect Alexa to My Smart TV?

Can Alexa Control My Smart TV?

In order to use Alexa to control your Samsung Smart TV, download the Alexa app from the app store. To do so, open the app and sign in using your Samsung account information. Once you have logged in, tap Authorize to confirm connection. Then, tap Discover Devices and follow the instructions. Once the detection is complete, you can begin using Alexa to control your Samsung Smart TV. However, before you can use Alexa to control your Samsung TV, you must first have a Samsung SmartThings account.

Can My Alexa Control My TV?

You can also enable SmartThings on your Samsung TV by saying “samsung smart TV” to activate the feature. After this, all you need to do is enter your login information to activate SmartThings on your TV. Then, you can ask Alexa to turn your Samsung TV on or off. Once you’ve activated this feature, you can also control other devices in your home with the help of your smart speaker.

Can the Echo Dot Turn On My TV?

After setting up the SmartThings skill, you can try asking your Alexa to turn on the TV. Then, just follow the steps that are given on the Samsung website. You should see a prompt that says “Alexa, turn on the Samsung Smart TV.”

If you have an older Samsung TV, you may need to get a streaming stick or box. These are getting more compatible with Alexa. To use Alexa with Samsung smart TVs, make sure you have the microphone on. Otherwise, you’ll have to press ‘OK’ to confirm Alexa’s request. If you’ve already tried all of these things, and still don’t see the television, you’re probably not connected to wi-fi.