The timer on the oven beeped, signaling that the cake was done. I took it out and set it on a wire rack to cool. As I waited for it to finish cooling, I started to get antsy. I wanted to try the cake right away, but knew that it would be too hot if I did. I decided that I would wait until later in the day when it would be cooler so that I could enjoy my cake without burning my tongue. As soon as the cake was cool enough to eat, I cut into it and was delighted with the taste. The texture was perfect and there wasn’t a single dry spot anywhere on the cake. I couldn’t believe how good it was and decided that this must be one of the best cakes that I’ve ever had. If only there were more of them so that I could have more than one piece! ..


title: “Timeout Occurred” ShowToc: true date: “2022-11-18” author: “Donna Cummings”

I was about to finish up my shift at the local grocery store when I noticed a timer on the counter. I knew that I had plenty of time before my shift ended, so I decided to take a break. As I was taking a break, I saw someone coming down the aisle. It was a man in his early 30s, and he looked like he was about to fall over. He had trouble walking and seemed very unsteady on his feet. I quickly ran over to him and asked him if he needed help. He said no, but his eyes were glassy and he looked like he might pass out any moment. I called for an ambulance, and within minutes, he had been taken to the hospital with a serious injury.